Mario Strikers: Battle League Set to Launch with Online Mode

 Mario Strikers: Battle League Football launches for Nintendo Switch on Friday 10th June, and players eager to sharpen their shooting skills can get ahead of the competition. Mario Strikers: Battle League Football First Kick* demo event is available to download now for free on Nintendo eShop and includes access to exciting online** team battles – available on Saturday 4th, Sunday 5th June and Monday 6th June, as well as a training mode to learn the basics, so players can get stuck into some pre-season ‘friendlies’ in preparation for match day.

Nintendo also announced that the full game will receive free post-launch updates, including new characters. In the meantime, check out the recently-released Mario Strikers: Battle League Football – Overview Trailer to see all the ways players can thwack, zap and dropkick their opponents on the way to victory.

The Mario Strikers: Battle League Football First Kick tutorial mode, available now to existing Nintendo Switch Online members and from 2nd June also for players taking part in the free Nintendo Switch Online 7-day trial, teaches players all of the basics, from shooting, passing and tackles to more advanced moves and skills.

Get Online Pre-Launch with Mario Strikers: Battle League Football First Kick

Once players are accustomed to the controls, they’ll be ready to put everything on the line and take on other budding strikers online on Saturday 4th June, Sunday 5th June and Monday 6th June during the times listed below:

Game Times
  • Saturday 4th June 1:00pm – 2:00pm AEST / 3:00pm – 4:00pm NZST
  • Saturday 4th June 9:00pm – 10:00pm AEST / 11:00pm – 12:00am NZST
  • Sunday 5th June 5:00am – 6:00am AEST / 7:00am – 8:00am NZST
  • Sunday 5th June 1:00pm – 2:00pm AEST / 3:00pm – 4:00pm NZST
  • Sunday 5th June 9:00pm – 10:00pm AEST / 11:00pm – 12:00am NZST
  • Monday 6th June 5:00am – 6:00am AEST / 7:00am – 8:00am NZST

With online team matches for Mario Strikers: Battle League Football First Kick, players can form a team with other players and challenge others online. Each team can consist of players from 2 Nintendo Switch consoles, and a maximum of 2 players can join the team from each console, making it possible to line up with up to a maximum of 4 players per team. It is possible to form an alliance with random players or friends online.

Experiment with all 10 characters in the game, test their unique abilities and assemble a team based on your preferred playing style.

From Thursday 2nd June at 8:00 pm AEST / 10:00 pm NZST, players without an existing Nintendo Switch Online membership can claim a free 7-day trial, even if they’ve used a free trial in the past. Not only does this grant access to the Mario Strikers: Battle League Football First Kick demo event, but players can also experience a week with all the benefits that the Nintendo Switch Online membership has to offer, including access to a curated library of over 100 NES & Super NES titles, online play with compatible titles, cloud saves and more.

Buy Mario Strikers On Amazon – Preorder for $69

Play Mario Strikers with the best screen on the Nintendo Switch OLED

By Doccy Darko

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.