Just Cause 4 – Worldwide Trailer now with added Tornado

Avalanche Studios have used the buzz around this weeks Gamescom as a platform to launch a worldwide trailer for Just Cause 4. The gamplay looks very similar to previous incarnations of the franchise but it’s the world that has had a drastic change.

Why did you add tornadoes?.. “Just Cause”

The setting is the country of Solis, a fictional South American homeland for the main character Rico. Added are thing’s like wind currents letting you travel further when using a wing-suit.

The grappling hook is back with added extras, and air lifters can now attach in multiples and combined with boosters can create unique ways to traverse the environment or just be really destructive.

The rail gun is a new weapon in the game that looks very powerful. It can even deploy a drone to help you fight and let you grapple off of it to move around. That could be handy.

By far the most impressive part of the trailer was the Tornado. Watching it rip through the airport was cinematically brilliant. It looks like it can cause a heap of damage and be used to progress through sections of the game. 

August 20, 2018
16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT#JustCause4 Gameplay World Premierehttps://t.co/iz92bRgmR1 pic.twitter.com/yPzROAO9bI— Just Cause 4 (@justcause) August 19, 2018

Just Cause 4 is due for release on December 4 2018.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *